Gihon Foundation Council on IdeasWorks by WomenBette GrahamHome

Council on Ideas

Georgie Anne Geyer
Lawrence K. Grossman
Wendy Wasserstein

Wendy Wasserstein

Wendy Wasserstein is the author of a number of hit Broadway plays including The Heidi Chronicals, the 1989 Pulitzer Prize winner in Drama and 1989 Tony Award winner for best play. She also penned The Sisters Rosensweig the 1993 recipient of the Outer Critics Circle Award. Her other works include Uncommon Women and Others and Isn't It Romantic?. A lifelong New Yorker, Wasserstein recently shared her love of the theatre in her first children's book, Pamela's First Musical (1996). Wasserstein is a graduate of the Yale School of Drama.


  ©2002 Gihon Foundation • 1793 Catalina Street, Sand City, CA 93955 • (831) 277-9165 •